Why Benzema’s goal was not valid according to former Spanish referee

Andujar Oliver, former Spanish referee, believes that the action of the superb goal scored by Karim Benzema on Tuesday at Real-Chelsea (1-1) is marred by a fault by Casemiro.

Among the concert of praise saluting the sumptuous new goal of Karim Benzema, a dissonant voice was heard after the semi-final first leg of the Champions League between Real Madrid and Chelsea (1-1) on Tuesday evening. According to former Spanish referee Andujar Oliver, the achievement of the French striker should not have been validated.

“He shouldn’t have been on the scoreboard,” he told Marca. Casemiro fouls after leaning on Azpilicueta before Militao helps Benzema to score. “

In the 29th minute, Marcelo sent a cross at the far post towards Casemiro who won his aerial duel with Spaniard Cesar Azpilicueta. At the time, the Blues captain immediately protested that he was prevented from jumping by the Brazilian midfielder without the referee flinching. Casemiro’s ball finally found Eder Militao who deflected it towards Benzema, author of a magnificent sequence to equalize.

The disputed action according to a Spanish arbitrator

Despite Azpilicueta’s complaints, the footage does not demonstrate a blatant foul by the Brazilian, who jumps higher than his opponent. At the end of the meeting, Thomas Tuchel did not say anything about the arbitration of Dany Makkelie considered impeccable by the Spanish press. It had however put the pressure before the meeting by fearing unfavorable decisions to Real after the fiasco of the European Super League. The meeting was well managed even if a fault of Dani Carvajal on Ben Chilwell could have been worth a penalty in favor of the Blues.

With

sports Tech Technology Uncategorized world